* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Discuss Harpoon3 and ANW

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:46 pm

Helos unable to launch

Helos unable to launch from base in MP

1. Run [PDb] Helos unable to launch (3.10).scn in MP from USSR side
2. Attempt to launch helo
3. Helo will not launch
Attachments
[PDb] Helos unable to launch (3.10).zip
(24.86 KiB) Downloaded 92 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:48 pm

Inserted planes cannot attack

AI will launch planes to attack ship but identical planes directly inserted into the scenario with the same mission will not attack

1. Load [PDb] Inserted planes cannot attack (3.10).scn in GE
2. AI will launch planes to attack ship but identical planes directly inserted into the scenario with the same mission will not attack
Attachments
[PDb] Inserted planes cannot attack (3.10).zip
(46.36 KiB) Downloaded 87 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:49 pm

Intermittent sensor defaults to zero

Sonar will never turn on because Intermittent defaults will show 0 mins Active for 0% variance and then 5 min Passive for 50% variance

1. [PDb] Intermittent sensor defaults to zero (3.10).scn in GE
2. Run from Side One
3. Create Support mission and have all sensor settings for Int
4. Assign DD Spruance to mission
5. Sonar will never turn on because Intermittent defaults will show 0 mins Active for 0% variance and then 5 min Passive for 50% variance
Attachments
[PDb] Intermittent sensor defaults to zero (3.10).zip
(20.84 KiB) Downloaded 86 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:51 pm

Magazine validation erroneous

The H3Reimer Editor Validation command for the magazine table uses improper logic thereby mis-calculating magazine capacity

The Validation command for the magazine table uses improper logic.

When the command is given, it calculates the maximum possible number of weapons for a magazine and assumes that this should be the capacity of the magazine. Therefore, if a magazine consisted of two weapons record entries such as:

Torpedo1 6/12
Torpedo2 6/12

the H3RE estimates that the maximum capacity of the magazine should be 24. This is wrong since the total magazine capacity of this submarine example should only be 12. A scenario designer could switch weapons around and load a combined maximum of 12 weapons into the magazine.

As well, the Magazine Weapons Records must have some empty 'space' so that a player can unload weapons that may already be loaded into the tubes.

If the weapons records were changed to:

Torpedo1 6/6
Torpedo2 6/6

the current loads in the tubes would have no place to unload in order to switch to a different weapon.

The H3RE validation check is also inconsistent with the H3Editor. A Sanity Check using the H3Editor evaluates using the largest potential record in the magazine. For example, if a magazine had the following two Weapons Records:

Torpedo1 6/6
Torpedo2 6/12

the H3Editor would check to see if the magazine capacity was at least 12 (and not 18).
Attachments
[PDb] Magazine validation erroneous (3.10).zip
(9.94 KiB) Downloaded 88 times
[PDb] Magazine validation erroneous (3.10).gif
[PDb] Magazine validation erroneous (3.10).gif (8.93 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:53 pm

Magazines forcibly re-set

AI will automatically calculate magazine loadout and discard weapons it considers in excess of capacity leaving a user no opportunity to either stop this process or correct his error before records are wiped

1. Load [PDb] Magazines forcibly re-set (3.10).scn in SE
2. AI will automatically calculate magazine loadout and discard weapons it considers in excess of capacity
3. User has no opportunity to either stop this process or correct his error before records are wiped
Attachments
[PDb] Magazines forcibly re-set (3.10).zip
(54.82 KiB) Downloaded 86 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:54 pm

Mine weapons indetectable

Unlike other deployable weapons (sonobuoys, torpedoes, missiles), mine weapons are indetectable regardless of RCS or acoustic values
Attachments
[PDb] Mine weapons indetectable (3.10).zip
(332 Bytes) Downloaded 107 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:55 pm

Missile dives 60km instantaneously

Missile will instantaneously dive from 60,000m to 132m for the terminal attack profile

1. Change DF-21 ASBM Weapon characteristics so that Cruise altitude is 60000m and dive rate is 6000m/s
2. Load [PDb] Missile dives 60km instantaneously (3.10).scn in GameEditor
3. Fire DF-21 at ship
4. Track missile
5. At a distance of 20nm from the ship, the missile will instantaneously dive from 60,000m to 132m for the terminal attack profile
Attachments
[PDb] Missile dives 60km instantaneously (3.10).zip
(39.58 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:57 pm

Mission Editor inaccessible in window mode

Mission Editor not fully accessible in window mode. Even though size of Editor window can be changed, it is impossible to reach/see the bottom controls of the ME without the addition of a scroll bar (Originally reported by Josh Loughlin [a.k.a. Fulton])
Attachments
[PDb] Mission Editor inaccessible in window mode (3.10).zip
(14.25 KiB) Downloaded 84 times
[PDb] Mission Editor inaccessible in window mode (3.10).gif
[PDb] Mission Editor inaccessible in window mode (3.10).gif (14.02 KiB) Viewed 2960 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:58 pm

Mission scripts unavailable in MP

Only standard mission profiles are available in MP even though customized mission profiles are available in solitaire play

1. Create mission in MP session
2. Only standard mission profiles are available in MP even though customized mission profiles are available in solitaire play
Attachments
[PDb] Mission scripts unavailable in MP (3.10).zip
(355 Bytes) Downloaded 77 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:01 pm

MP starts Weapons Free

MP games start in Weapons Free mode even though scenario has been pre-set for Weapons Tight. SP games start in correct mode.
Attachments
[PDb] MP starts Weapons Free (3.10).zip
(24.85 KiB) Downloaded 78 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:04 pm

Multiple re-build ops cause freeze

Multiple use of "Re-build by Battleset" command causes scenario to balloon in size and freeze during load

1. Load NWCM1.scn into SE from PlayersDB Library collection
2. Order Export of All Weapons Edits
3. Order Re-build by Battleset
4. Repeat Step 3 twenty times in a row
5. NWCM1.scn size was .99mB will balloon to 1.83mB
6. Attempt to Open re-built file (1.83mB size)
7. SE will freeze
Attachments
[PDb] Multiple re-build ops cause freeze (3.10).zip
(176.41 KiB) Downloaded 107 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:05 pm

Non-existent Profile command

According to AGSI Wiki, "The scenario and database editors may load mission profiles on user command. Select the menu item Edit->Mission Profiles->Load." No such "Load" command exists.

1. http://wiki.computerharpoon.com/index.p ... 26_Joining
Attachments
[PDb] Non-existent Profile command (3.10).zip
(4.71 KiB) Downloaded 80 times
[PDb] Non-existent Profile command (3.10).gif
[PDb] Non-existent Profile command (3.10).gif (4.22 KiB) Viewed 2953 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:06 pm

Out of Range message missing

"Out of Range" message does not appear when a target that is too high for AAA is selected. Instead, the normal Weapon Allocation window appears, the player assigns AAA fire, and nothing happens
Attachments
[PDb] Out of Range message missing (3.10).zip
(380 Bytes) Downloaded 79 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:08 pm

Passive radar shows jamming

Passive radar shows jamming

1. Load [PDb] Passive radar shows jamming (3.10).scn in GE
2. Order Sentry to activate radar
3. Icon shows plane receiving jamming
4. Turn off radar
5. Icon still shows plane being jammed while in passive mode
Attachments
[PDb] Passive radar shows jamming (3.10).zip
(20.97 KiB) Downloaded 76 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 23, 2010 9:10 pm

Path editor only appends in MP

Path editor only appends in MP when it should be adding plotted path at whatever waypoint is selected

1. Plot path with 2 waypoints for unit in MP
2. Select first waypoint and attempt to plot path from that point onwards by hitting F3 button
3. Game adds waypoint to the end of Waypoint 2 instead of deleting Waypoint 2 and continuing plotting from Waypoint 1
Attachments
[PDb] Path editor only appends in MP (3.10).zip
(26.83 KiB) Downloaded 87 times
[PDb] Path editor only appends in MP (3.10).gif
[PDb] Path editor only appends in MP (3.10).gif (2.04 KiB) Viewed 2947 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

PreviousNext

Return to H3 General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests