Yom Hadin Problem

Discuss Harpoon3 and ANW

Yom Hadin Problem

Postby John688 » Thu May 10, 2012 6:21 pm

Hi, I'm new to H3 so bear with me.
I installed 3.6.3, installed players DB Library and did a few tutorials, great, so then I loaded up Yom Hadin for some air action and nothing engages.
I can fly over enemy ships (red) and past enemy aircraft and nothing engages, If I try to engage with F1 I get "No enemy units or contacts were selected", If Intercept with F6,It says Intercept in aircraft Data but my aircraft flies away.
Also I see in the bug report there are problems with F1/ F6 Intercepts, so what's the best way to engage ?
Thanks
John688
Seaman Recruit
Seaman Recruit

Postby Herman Hum » Thu May 10, 2012 7:10 pm

Hello John688 and welcome aboard, shipmate.

The scenario you have selected has some special situations set up. You must read your orders carefully and follow them or else the scenario does not initiate properly. I do not know from which side you are playing, so I am appending the orders for both sides. Please note the high-lighted sections:

Israel
O 621018Oct93 SSSSSSSSSS

Fr: CinC IDF
To: Cmdr. Israeli Naval forces
CTG 21.1
CTG 21.2
CTG 21.3

S E C R E T // N02524//
Subj: OpStart Yom Hadin

1. You are ordered to conduct an air and sea raid of Tobruk harbour facilities which contain Col. Qadhaffi's military headquarters.

1.1 The sea-borne raiding force will clear the harbour of ships to allow the deployment of Special Forces commandoes to infiltrate and destroy command and control facilities in and around Tobruk.

1.2 The air strike will be conducted in concert with the naval raid. Conduct a coordinated air strike to eliminate enemy air defences and detection capabilities in order to allow safe egress. Ensure that combat air patrols conduct a sweep of the route and target area. Use the air strike to destroy the port base of Tobruk.