* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Discuss Harpoon3 and ANW

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:55 am

CTD changing map size III

CTD occurs after changing size of tactical map, saving, and then re-loading scenario.

1. Start GE and uncheck "Apply Default Window Scheme"
2. Load [PDb] CTD changing map size III (3.11).scn in GE
3. Reduce lower border of Tactical map so that it is as close as possible to the top border
4. Save scenario
5. Attempt to load saved scenario
6. CTD
Attachments
[PDb] CTD changing map size III (3.11).zip
(170.69 KiB) Downloaded 423 times
[PDb] CTD changing map size III (3.11).gif
[PDb] CTD changing map size III (3.11).gif (3.09 KiB) Viewed 14788 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:57 am

CTD changing map size IV

CTD occurs when maximizing tactical map size.

1. Start GE and uncheck "Apply Default Window Scheme"
2. Load [PDb] CTD changing map size IV (3.11).scn in GE
3. Maximize Tactical window
4. CTD
Attachments
[PDb] CTD changing map size IV (3.11).zip
(171.09 KiB) Downloaded 429 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:59 am

CTD Invalid (____) in MP

Session will crash with error message stating: "Invalid (Unit/Sensor/Mission)"

1. Run [PDb] CTD Invalid (____) in MP (3.11).SCN on MP server
2. Attempt to start game session
3. Session will crash with error message stating: "Invalid (Unit/Sensor/Mission)"
4. On rare occasions, session will start
5. Crash message can vary even when re-starting same scenario
Attachments
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Unit) in MP (3.11).gif
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Unit) in MP (3.11).gif (13.18 KiB) Viewed 14781 times
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Sensor) in MP (3.11).gif
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Sensor) in MP (3.11).gif (14.2 KiB) Viewed 14781 times
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Mission) in MP (3.11).gif
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Mission) in MP (3.11).gif (12.47 KiB) Viewed 14782 times
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Mission) in MP 2 (3.11).gif
[PDb] CTD Invalid (Mission) in MP 2 (3.11).gif (16.11 KiB) Viewed 14779 times
[PDb] CTD Invalid (____) in MP (3.11).zip
(133.61 KiB) Downloaded 435 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:00 am

CTD upon Bearing-Only-Launch

CTD upon Bearing-Only-Launch of any weapons

1. Run [PDb] CTD upon Bearing-Only-Launch (3.11).SCN in GE
2. Fire torpedoes at RefPt Torp
Attachments
[PDb] CTD upon Bearing-Only-Launch (3.11).zip
(40.19 KiB) Downloaded 429 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:02 am

CTD while drawing new map III

CTD while drawing new map III

1. Run [PDb] CTD while drawing new map III (3.11).scn in GE
2. Attempt to draw new tactical map with F10 that encompasses sub and base in full window mode
3. Maximize new window
4. CTD
Attachments
[PDb] CTD while drawing new map III (3.11).zip
(13.27 KiB) Downloaded 430 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:04 am

Game Map shrinks instead of moving

Game Map shrinks in size instead of moving when player tries to re-position it

1. Load [PDb] Game Map shrinks instead of moving (3.11).SCN in GE
2. Attempt to re-position Game Map to lower right hand corner
3. Game Map will reduce in size but not move
Attachments
[PDb] Game Map shrinks instead of moving (3.11).zip
(170.99 KiB) Downloaded 420 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:05 am

Helo stranded by mountains

Helos will be stranded when they cannot fly over the mountains. They will never run out of fuel nor can they return to any base.

1. Load [PDb] Helo stranded by mountains (3.10).SCN into GE
2. Select CVN and create a Ferry mission.
3. Assign 12x MD 500 Defender helos to mission and start.
4. Helos will be stranded when they cannot fly over the mountains.
5. They will never run out of fuel nor can they return to any base.
Attachments
[PDb] Helo stranded by mountains (3.11).zip
(42.19 KiB) Downloaded 424 times
[PDb] Helo stranded by mountains (3.11).gif
[PDb] Helo stranded by mountains (3.11).gif (9.88 KiB) Viewed 14773 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:07 am

Map constantly shrinks

Map constantly shrinks every time it is maximized and then minimized

1. Load [PDb] Map constantly shrinks (3.11).SCN in GE
2. Maximize then minimize Game Map repeatedly
3. Map shrinks in size with every iteration
Attachments
[PDb] Map constantly shrinks (3.11).zip
(170.92 KiB) Downloaded 425 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:08 am

StrikeTakeover no longer functions

Helo will no longer launch and perform StrikeTakeover mission against one or two facilities

1. Load [PDb] StrikeTakeover no longer functions (3.11).SCN in GE
2. Create generic Ground Strike mission with PDb-HHH-StrikeTakeover behavior enabled and assign lone helicopter to it
3. Start scenario
4. Helo will no longer launch and perform StrikeTakeover mission against one or two facilities
5. Helo was able to capture some facilities under v3.10.1
Attachments
[PDb] StrikeTakeover no longer functions (3.11).zip
(62.21 KiB) Downloaded 408 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:09 am

WeaponStatusLogs always active II

Weapons Status AALogs are always active even if AALogs have been disabled by the Config Launcher
Attachments
[PDb] WeaponStatus Logs always active II (3.11).zip
(22 Bytes) Downloaded 431 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:30 am

ASW Mission will not engage TLAM

ASW Mission will not engage TLAM

1. Load [PDb] ASW Mission will not engage TLAM (3.10).SCN into GE
2. Create ASW Mission with 4 RefPts and Active radar
3. Assign CG Anzio to Mission
4. Run scenario and watch as CG shoots down TLAM in ANW, but not in HUE regardless of the Rules of Engagement settings
Attachments
[PDb] ASW Mission will not engage TLAM (3.11).zip
(41.41 KiB) Downloaded 423 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:14 am

MP RefPts cannot be removed

MP RefPts cannot be removed from an AI mission

1. Load [PDb] MP RefPts cannot be removed (3.94).SCN into MP session
2. Create support mission with three widely spaced reference points in a triangular pattern
3. Assign 1 aircraft to the mission
4. Run and watch as aircraft moves between the three RefPts
5. Select one RefPt and Edit Mission
6. Remove RefPt from the mission
7. Aircraft will continue to move between the three RefPts as before
Attachments
[PDb] MP RefPts cannot be removed (3.9.4).zip
(44.12 KiB) Downloaded 409 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:15 am

Control wires do not regenerate

Torpedo control wires do not regenerate after initial use

1. Load [ANW] Control wires do not regenerate (3.11).SCN in game
2. Ensure Datalinks are enabled for the map
3. Run game and fire torpedoes at any targets
4. First four torpedoes will appear with guidance wires enabled. Subsequent torpedoes will never have wire guidance
Attachments
[ANW] Control wires do not regenerate (3.11).zip
(39.46 KiB) Downloaded 409 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue May 14, 2013 11:41 pm

Aircraft removed in MP

Aircraft are incorrectly removed in MP

1. Start 1stBlood.SCN in MP server from Strike side
2. Error message received: "Invalid Landed Aircraft removed"
3. This does not happen in solitaire
Attachments
[PDb] Aircraft removed in MP (3.11.1).zip
(16.15 KiB) Downloaded 414 times
[PDb] Aircraft removed in MP (3.11.1).gif
[PDb] Aircraft removed in MP (3.11.1).gif (16.23 KiB) Viewed 14459 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Sun May 26, 2013 2:57 am

CTD when SE ordered to Re-build all Units

CTD when SE ordered to Re-build all Units

1. Load [PDb] CTD when SE ordered to Re-build all Units (3.11.1).scn into SE
2. Issue Re-build All Units command
3. CTD
Attachments
[PDb] CTD when SE ordered to Re-build all Units (3.11.1).zip
(302.44 KiB) Downloaded 425 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

PreviousNext

Return to H3 General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron