* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Discuss Harpoon3 and ANW

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Apr 28, 2011 6:50 am

CTD on VCR re-play

CTD on VCR while attempting to re-play (Originally reported by CaptPiluso)

1. Load "Watch That First Step" into GE with VCR enabled. Specific database is irrelevant.
2. Run scenario for 10 mins game time
3. Pause scenario and resign
4. Load VCR Session
5. Hit Play
6. Error message soon appears reading:

**** Fatal Error ****
Attempted to create an event of unknown type: 45

Simulation halted. Please quit Harpoon3 now.

7. The Error code can vary from 116, 45, 32 or other number.
Attachments
[PDb] CTD on VCR re-play (3.10).zip
(50.9 KiB) Downloaded 357 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu May 12, 2011 5:02 am

Probable Kill toggle defective

k-Hotkey does not act as toggle and fails to turn off Probable Kill status after second application (Originally reported by Dale Hillier)

1. Run [PDb] Probable Kill toggle defective (3.10).scn in GE
2. When contact is detected by active radar, select contact and hit k-Hotkey
3. BDA line of Unit Status report will show "Probable Kill"
4. Hit k-Hotkey again. Probable Kill status remains and does not turn off as claimed by AGSI
Attachments
[PDb] Probable Kill toggle defective (3.10).zip
(38.54 KiB) Downloaded 368 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Fri May 20, 2011 6:52 pm

Sides missing after loading

After loading a scenario via the Load Battleset function, two of three possible sides are missing and not offered

1. Load [PDb] Sides missing during after loading (3.10).SCN in SE via the Load Battleset command from the Stand-Alone battleset
2. Three sides are possible, but only Good Guys side is shown. Sides Alpha and Bravo are not offered
Attachments
[PDb] Sides missing after loading (3.10).zip
(30.95 KiB) Downloaded 354 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:01 pm

Captured unit stops combat

Captured unit stops combat since all units (hostile units included) are now connected by datalinks

1. Load [PDb] Captured unit stops combat (3.10).SCN in GE
2. Select all four Ref Points named, "Boarding" and create an ASu Area Patrol mission named, "Patrol Boarding".
3. Open the Mission Editor menu window and assign the helicopter to the mission.
4. Under the "Base Parameters" pull-down window, select the "PDb-HHH-PatrolBoarding" profile to assign the special parameters to the ASu mission.
5. Unpause the game and increase the time compression to 5 minutes. The helo will attempt to board and take-over the ship found within the RefPts.
6. If successful, control of the ship is transferred to your side and you can issue orders for it. However, other enemy units can no longer be engaged since all units are now connected by datalinks.
[PDb] Captured unit stops combat (3.10).gif
[PDb] Captured unit stops combat (3.10).gif (3.6 KiB) Viewed 11128 times

7. Order CA Grau to fire upon land unit or the other ship detected and it will be disallowed
Attachments
[PDb] Captured unit stops combat (3.10).zip
(18.35 KiB) Downloaded 334 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:09 pm

Recon planes launch as a group

Recon planes (and other area missions) launch as a single group instead of individual planes that will cover a much larger area

1. Load [PDb] Recon planes launch as a group (3.10).SCN in GE
2. Create Recon Ship mission with 1 minute delay for the four available RefPts.
3. Disable the 1/3 Rule box.
4. Assign all four Hawkeyes to this mission
5. Start the scenario
6. Planes launch as a single group and head towards a single RefPt as shown in [PDb] Recon planes launch as a group 2 (3.10).GIF
[PDb] Recon planes launch as a group 2 (3.10).gif
[PDb] Recon planes launch as a group 2 (3.10).gif (4.13 KiB) Viewed 11138 times

7. Planes should be launching individually and heading towards different RefPts as shown in [PDb] Recon planes launch as a group 1 (3.10).GIF
[PDb] Recon planes launch as a group 1 (3.10).gif
[PDb] Recon planes launch as a group 1 (3.10).gif (3.52 KiB) Viewed 11142 times
Attachments
[PDb] Captured unit stops combat (3.10).zip
(14.95 KiB) Downloaded 317 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:57 pm

AAA fires on targets too high

AAA fires on targets flying higher than Max Alt of gun system

1. Run scenario [PDb] AAA fires on targets too high (3.10).SCN in GE
2. Fire on Bison aircraft with AAA unit
3. AAA Max Target altitude is 2100m but is able to shoot down aircraft flying at 12000m
Attachments
[PDb] AAA fires on targets too high (3.10).zip
(41.82 KiB) Downloaded 338 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:03 am

No eligible weapons window

The Weapons Allocation window appears even though no weapons are capable of firing against the target

1. Run [ANW] No eligible weapons window (3.10).scn in GE
2. Order air group to attack ammo dump
3. The Weapons Allocation window appears even though no weapons are capable of firing against the target
Attachments
[ANW] No eligible weapons window (3.10).zip
(6.31 KiB) Downloaded 315 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Sun Sep 04, 2011 10:04 am

Sub sinks itself

Sub sinks self while firing torpedoes at ship

1. Load [PDb] Sub sinks self (3.10).SCN in GE
2. Order ship to activate sonar
3. Order ship to sail towards RefPt
4. Once sub is detected, follow the sub around and allow it to fire on the ship
5. Eventually, the sub will fire and sink herself
6. Problem may be linked to Straight-Running torpedo flag
Attachments
[PDb] Sub sinks itself (3.10).zip
(834.6 KiB) Downloaded 327 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon [ANW] Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:38 am

Air patrols no longer detach

Air patrols will not detach from groups on Transit missions to investigate and attack contacts

1. Load [PDb] Air patrols no longer detach (3.10).scn into GE
2. Select RefPts and create Transit mission with active radar
3. Assign TF Essex to Transit mission
4. Select TF Essex and activate Formation Editor
5. Select CVS Essex and create SUCAP patrol and assign 2x Intruder with Active Radar
6. Run scenario
7. Air patrols will detach from groups on Transit missions to investigate and attack surface contacts in H3 and ANW
8. Air patrols will not detach from groups on Transit missions to investigate and attack surface contacts in HUE
Attachments
[PDb] Air patrols no longer detach (3.10).zip
(39.94 KiB) Downloaded 324 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

* Known Harpoon 3 Issues

Postby Herman Hum » Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:12 am

ASuW Mission will not engage TLAM

ASuW Mission will not engage TLAM

1. Load [PDb] ASuW Mission will not engage TLAM (3.10).SCN into GE
2. Create ASuW Mission with 4 RefPts and Active radar
3. Assign CG Anzio to Mission
4. Run scenario and watch as CG shoots down TLAM in ANW, but not in HUE regardless of the Rules of Engagement settings
Attachments
[PDb] ASuW Mission will not engage TLAM (3.10).zip
(41.44 KiB) Downloaded 323 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Sat Dec 17, 2011 6:41 am

VCR uses original scenario file

VCR uses the original scenario file as the primary reference when a recorded session is played back. When the scenario file is modified, these changes are shown in the VCR recording even if they were never part of the original file.

1. Enable the VCR function and start the game
2. Load [PDb] VCR uses original scenario file (3.10).SCN
3. Run the scenario for 1 minute of game time and resign
4. Start the Scenario Editor
5. Load [PDb] VCR uses original scenario file (3.10).SCN
6. Insert any submarine for side Red
7. Save scenario under [PDb] VCR uses original scenario file (3.10).SCN
8. Return to game and Load VCR session and enable Show All
9. Submarine will now appear in the VCR session even though it was never present in the original scenario run when the VCR session was recorded
Attachments
[PDb] VCR uses original scenario file (3.10).zip
(39.53 KiB) Downloaded 332 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:39 pm

CTD Checking Composite ViCond

ScenEditor will crash when attempting to check the next lower level of a Composite Victory Condition

1. Start up ScenEditor with CasoDB selected
2. Select Load Battleset command
3. Disable default Window Schemes
4. Load 02 Escape from Diego Garcia
5. Select Allies
6. Select Edit >> Victory Conditions
7. Select Composite ViCond and then hit Down Level button
8. An Unhandled Exception Error will appear
Attachments
[Cas] CTD Checking Composite ViCond (3.10).zip
(147.98 KiB) Downloaded 337 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:43 am

Aircraft ready time re-set

Aircraft ready time re-set to maximum

1. Load [PDb] Aircraft ready time re-set (3.11).SCN in GE
2. Select aircraft carrier
3. Order Air Ops
4. Re-arm one of the two available planes to Minimal loadout
5. The plane not changed increases ready time to maximum for the loadout (4hrs) when it should have stayed at the previously assigned 3hrs
Attachments
[PDb] Aircraft ready time re-set (3.11).zip
(45.28 KiB) Downloaded 314 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:51 am

CTD changing Formation Editor size

CTD changing Formation Editor size via maximize/minimize command

1. Load [PDb] CTD changing Formation Editor size (3.11).SCN in GE
2. Select TF02 group
3. Open Formation Editor
4. Zoom out as far as possible
5. Maximize and then minimize the Formation Editor several times
6. CTD
Attachments
[PDb] CTD changing Formation Editor size (3.11).zip
(36.36 KiB) Downloaded 306 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

Postby Herman Hum » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:53 am

CTD Changing Link 16

CTD Changing Link 16 track to "1"

1. Load [PDb] CTD Changing Link 16 (3.11).SCN in SE
2. Select aircraft carrier
3. Edit pull-down menu --> Edit Link 16 Settings
4. Select Own Track ID window and replace "00000" with "1"
5. Hit Set Unit
6. CTD
Attachments
[PDb] CTD Changing Link 16 (3.11).zip
(45.22 KiB) Downloaded 315 times
ScenShare Guidelines:

1) Enjoy creating it
2) Enjoy playing it
3) Enjoy sharing it
4) Enjoy helping others create them

The PlayersDB - The Harpoon Community's #1 Choice.

Harpoon3 Frequently Asked Questions
Herman Hum
Commander
Commander
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:32 am

PreviousNext

Return to H3 General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron